Dave Rudin


“With photography, it’s all about vision. The camera, giving us what Henri Cartier-Bresson called “instant drawing,” makes us all equally dexterous of hand. Even people who can’t draw a straight line have a chance. That’s a powerful tool, and how we use it is up to each individual to decide.”
(dave rudin)

“My work with the nude figure also receives the credit for turning me into a primarily black & white photographer. I decided from the start to photograph this in black & white as the masters of the genre had primarily done. This led to me doing my own developing and printing and coming up with my own vision for black & white. Now when someone asks me why I don’t photograph in color, I simply answer, “Why should I?”
(dave rudin)

Excellent works to see at Dave Rudin’s website or at his weblog.

2 Respostas to “Dave Rudin”

  1. Joao nuno Says:

    Notavel este conjunto de fotos, para quando fotos mais ousadas da Jessica Simpson. Ou nao existe?

  2. Andreoli Rodrigues Says:

    adoro todas as fotos, eu gostaria tambem de me torna um fotografo de nu principalmente de nu em preto e branco. Como eu faço ? Podem me ajudar ? Ja estudo fotografia

Deixe uma Resposta

